CDFA Fashion Awards - Nominees and Winners

The summer started with one of the most important events of the year. Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards kicked off last night in NYC. Designers like Tom Ford, Alexander Wang, Betsey Johnson and others assisted to this event. 

The Nominees, Honorees and Winners for this years CDFA Awards are: 

Womenswear Designer of The Year:
Joseph Altuzarra 
Marc Jacobs 
Michael Kors
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler 
Winner: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen - The Row

Menswear Designer of The Year
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne, Public School
Marcus Wainwright & David Neville, Rag & Bone
Thom Browne
Tim Coppens
Winner: Tom Ford

Accessories Designer of The Year
Alexander Wang
Irene Neuwirth
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernander, Proenza Schouler
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen - The Row
Winner: Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award For Womenswear
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne, Public School
Ryan Roche
Winner: Rosie Assoulin 

Swarovski Award For Menswear
Ovadia & Sons
Winner: Shayne Olive for Hood By Air

Swarovski Award For Accessory Design
Evan Fehren
Paul Andrew 
Winner: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel 

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner: Betsey Johnson 

International Award
Winner: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

The Founder's Award In Honor Of Eleanor Lambert
Winner: Millard "Mickey" Drexler 

The Media Award In Honor Of Eugenia Sheppard 
Winner: Instagram